In 2008, the Village of Florenceville and the Village of Bristol amalgamated to form the Town of Florenceville-Bristol. Samuel de Champlain is credited in 1604 with discovering the Wolastoq River and renamed it in honour of June 24, the feast day of John the Baptist, leaving us with the St. John River. Florenceville was originally known as Buttermilk Creek but, in honour of Florence Nightingale, the name was changed.

Bristol has an deep First Nations history Wolustoquiyik (Maliseet) people occupied the land.

Florenceville -Bristol is home to a Potato Museum, which, as a result of McCain Foods, is a well known and frequently visited museum regarding the production of potatoes, machines and much more. Florenceville-Britsol also is home to the Florenceville Covered Bridge, which became a century old in 2007, and measures at 154 feet (46.9 metres).

Florenceville-Bristol is 139 km (86.4 mi.) northwest of Fredericton.

Florenceville-Bristol Accommodations Listings

Filter
  Filter the list by Property Type
Sort
Sort the List by Property Name
or Distance from

Beechwood Motel Hotel Florenceville-Bristol 18620 Route 2
Florenceville Inn Hotel Florenceville-Bristol 239 Burnham Rd. Request Info
Tannaghtyn Bed and Breakfast B&B Florenceville-Bristol 4169 RTE 103/Riverview Drive Request Info

Put Your Business On This Page!